

British Canoeing - Canoe Slalom

International Panel – 2020 Team Selection

Following the completion of the 2019 British Canoeing Premier Canoe Slalom season, this statement announces the final qualifiers for the 2020 U23 & Senior selection races in line with the 2019 selection policy and the International Panel statement of the 13th September 2019:

	K1M	K1W	C1M	C2M/C2Mx	C1W
2019 End of Season Final Premier Ranking	Additional top 26 qualifiers from	Additional top 21 qualifiers from	Additional top 14 qualifiers from	Additional top 7 qualifiers from	Additional top 11 qualifiers from
	end of season ranking who have				
	not already qualified				

Note – Performance standards will not apply for 2020 Selection Qualification

Subject to eligibility, athletes in **Bold** have been added from end of season ranking to the list of existing qualifiers:

MK1	WK1	MC1	C2	WC1
Joe Clarke^	Mallory Franklin	Ryan Westley	H Merrifield / T Merrifield	Mallory Franklin^
Bradley Forbes-Cryans^	Fiona Pennie^	David Florence^	R Harratt / S Harratt	Kimberley Woods^
Christopher Bowers	Kimberley Woods^	Adam Burgess^	R Harratt / G Harratt	Sophie Ogilvie
Ciaran Lee-Edwards	Megan Hamer-Evans	Will Smith#	Reb Harratt /Rob Harratt mx	Eilidh Gibson
Huw Swetnam	Sophie Ogilvie	Tom Abbot	R Dodd / C Glendenning mx	Bethan Forrow
Etienne Chappell	Amber Maslen	Will Coney	J Scott / B Scott	Jada Mustafa-Moore
Zachary Allin	Bethan Forrow	Peter Linksted	J Roden / A Roden	Ellis Miller
Duncan Edwards	Nikita Setchell	Angus Gibson		Hannah Owen
Jonny Dickson	Rebecca Ogilvie	Sam Maingay		Emily Davies
Ben Haylett	Lois Leaver	Kurts Adams-Rozentals		Phoebe Spicer
David Paterson	Gabrielle Ridge	Alfie Boote		Joanna Blythe-Shields
Jake Brown	Alice Haining	James Kettle		Rachel Ellis
James Bailey	Lili Bryant	Sam Ibbotson		Ailsa Gourlay
Ewan Vernon	Ellis Miller	Patrick Marriott		Daisy Cooil
Sam Moss	Hannah Bailey	Ben Haylett		Evie Fletcher
Stuart Gerrie	Eve Ovington	Vittorio Pezzaioli		Louise Fernie
Paul Sunderland	Phoebe Spicer	Zach Pearson		Catie Thomson
Zachary Franklin	Daisy Cooil	Theo Lunny		Anna-Louise Glendenning
Reilly Vernon	Madelaine Jennings	Fraser Glasgow		Ella Redfearn
Finlay Yates-Jones	Natasha Pottinger	Luc Royle		
Kurts Adams Rozentals	Macy Kang	Jake Cox		
David Bain	Helen Rogers	Michael Denvir		
James Cooper	Ellie Brown	Robert Fernie		
Robert Fernie	Eloise Meakins	Sonny Shevill		
Edward Dickinson	Olivia Hooper	Iain McBride		
Matthew Curry	Rachel Ellis	Giacomo Leighton		
Jonathan Atkinson	Louise Fernie			
Finn Reilly-McQueen	Evie Fletcher			
Eren Yalkin	Joanna Blythe-Shields			
Mike Dickinson	Catrin Schroder			
Rob Neave				
Sam Leaver				
Ross Dixon				
Peter Willett	-			
Thomas Newman				
Oliver Gilbert				
36	30	26	7	19

[^]Pre-Selected for 2020 Senior Team

Important Information: Any eligible athlete not included above list may be considered for exceptional circumstances by contacting andy.maddock@britishcanoeing.org.uk by 1st November 2019 with full details justifying the request.

2020 Selection Consultation: Don't forget that there is still time to provide feedback on the 2020 draft senior, U23 and Junior selection policies before the consultation window closes on Midday Monday 28th October. Full information can be found here.

International Panel 22nd October 2019